Extreme Zip-Lining

Posted on December 8, 2011


There is just something about zip-lining that is interesting, exhilarating. The feeling of the air rushing past you as you dangle from an ever thin cable precariously above the valleys and mountains of British Columbia.

I do what I do.

There I was, hanging upside down in my harness with a camera strapped to my wrist, taking photos of the rest of my family as I was sliding away from them further down the cable. Upside down photos at high speeds can produce very interesting effects, as you will have some motion blur, only certain aspects in focus, and you may or may not be thinking about what you have just done, jumped off of a sturdy platform to be suspended in thin air.

Depending on who you are, this may be interesting, something you want to try, or something that freaks you out. For me, I just strive to spur on my photographic abilities by trying something new at every opportunity that I can, and this helps drive my life to its maximum potential.

Posted in: Photo, Words